cherry chocolate chip biscotti.

There is nothing better than homemade cherry chocolate biscotti with a warm cup of coffee to start the day off.

I had never made biscotti, but found myself staring at the delicious recipes posted all over Pintrest. Then, as if some sort of sign from the coffee gods, a friend offered me some at our recent coffee/finger-painting playdate. And so that began my quest to find an amazing recipe for a first time biscotti connoisseur.

My oven is slightly special-pretty sure its prehistoric and dates back to the early 1980s (not meant to offend anyone born earlier than the early 80s, but just merely to point out that I have a 30+ year old oven) and its small. It holds two very small cookie sheets at a time, but due the size of the oven its only advantageous to bake one sheet at a time or the bottom rack is burnt to a crisp and the top rack is gooey. So it took two twenty-minute baking sessions in my little oven to get these done, plus 8 minutes for each loaf once I sliced them into the well-known biscotti shape.

Image

I digress from the amazingness of my biscotti.  If you’re interested in making some for yourself you can find the recipe here. Enjoy.

Image

One thought on “cherry chocolate chip biscotti.

Leave a Reply

