Bread Bowls with Coconut Curried Lentil Soup

Image

I need to remember to start taking photos with my camera, INSTEAD of my iPhone. The quality is not quite the same as my RebelXL. Sigh. I guess after I get the delicious dinner on the table, I just get so excited to eat it I can hardly even get ONE photo before their are bites out of it.

The amazing thing about this soup, even my two-year-old eats it. As you can see from the blurry Melissa & Doug Fire Truck place mat and almost empty bowl of soup on top of it 🙂

I first discovered this recipe at a friends house. But she found it here. My soup isn’t quite as vibrant as Mel’s, but I can imagine its just as scrumptious. I’m not going to re-invent the wheel here, so you can use the recipe with the link above, the only thing I did differently was I used Coconut cream instead of the milk. It’s what I had on hand. Since then, I have made it with the coconut milk and it tasted just as yummy.

Image

I also made some bread bowls I found here. These are quite possibly one of the yummiest bread bowls I have EVER had. Enjoy!

Image

3 thoughts on “Bread Bowls with Coconut Curried Lentil Soup

  1. That looks wonderful! I just made Soupe à l’oignon, and am looking for other soup ideas to combat the unseasonably cold weather. I suppose it’s the winter equivalent of making lemonade. 🙂

Leave a Reply

