DIY Pottery Barn Indigo Pillow Covers

A few months back I got the latest PB magazine and fell in love with a few of their indigo pillow covers, here, here, here, and here. Since I have a problem with pillows and have 4 on each couch, and two as back-up in my hallway closet, I knew paying $39 for each pillow cover wasn’t practical. Enter Fabric.com & my sewing machine 🙂

It didn’t take me long at all to find the fabrics I liked, and then I had to wait and wait and wait until they arrived at my front door:

Image

Then I got to work, here is the final product. I still want to add buttons on the back for a more “professional” look.

Image

 

IMG_1295

 

I paid $50 and made 8 pillow covers and have enough fabric to make FOUR more covers if I so chose.  I love them!

 

Leave a Reply

